Play Fortnite Blitz Showdown and you can win up to 20,000 V-Bucks after 25 matches

Fortnite has returned with a new limited-time and extra-fast competitive event. Blitz Showdown is playable now, and it’s exactly what it sounds like: a dedicated competitive mode that tracks your performance across multiple matches of the Blitz rules variant. You need to play 25 rounds to qualify for the final rankings, and you have until Monday, June 4 at 7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 3 pm BST to complete them.

Epic has reworked the scoring system to account for both match placement and eliminations (in the previous Solo Showdown, eliminations were used solely as a tiebreaker), and only your first 25 matches will count toward your score. Though the grand prize for ranking first overall is smaller, the pot is actually bigger; each Fortnite server region will have its own set of winners and awards (except North America East and West, which count as one). Here are the prizes for placing in Blitz Showdown.

  • 1st place: 20,000 V-Bucks
  • 2nd through 5th place: 13,500 V-Bucks
  • 6th through 100th place: 7,500 V-Bucks

Epic has reworked the scoring system to account for both match placement and eliminations (in the previous Solo Showdown, eliminations were used solely as a tiebreaker), and only your first 25 matches will count toward your score. Though the grand prize for ranking first overall is smaller, the pot is actually bigger; each Fortnite server region will have its own set of winners and awards (except North America East and West, which count as one). Here are the prizes for placing in Blitz Showdown.

  • 1st place: 20,000 V-Bucks
  • 2nd through 5th place: 13,500 V-Bucks
  • 6th through 100th place: 7,500 V-Bucks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *